Carsharing – a clever Idea

A car used to be the ultimate symbol of freedom and independence but increasingly consumers view ownership as an expense and a burden. Carsharing is becoming increasingly popular with its promise of personal convenience and social improvement.

e-go is a successful provider of modern mobile services in rural areas. e-go combines  Carsharing with Electric cars, E-Bikes and public transport networks proving freedom of travel for everyone at city, country, national and international levels. The Stadtwerke Trossingen have adopted the e-go concept to provide Carsharing services with electric cars in Trossingen. e-go Carsharing is also a member of the Carsharing-Network „flinkster“ -owned by the Deutsche Bahn (German Railway). This enables e-go customers to use their Carsharing services everywhere in Germany and Europe.

An ideal solution for…

For people without cars and particularly in rural areas dependant on buses or trains e-go provides an ideal solution to the problem of inexpensive and easy accessible personal mobility. Ideal also for families who would prefer to do without the cost of a second car and very attractive to everyone interested in electric cars.

Families

People nowadays, especially in rural areas, generally need a second car to get to work and at the same time take care of family business. The result is that very often one car spends most of the day wasting money parked in the employer’s parking lot.

Students

A great many students would like to own and drive an electric car if it were not so expensive to actually buy one. E-go is the ideal solution. Renting instead of owning eliminates the problem of finding the up-front payment for the car.

Public transport

For those who don’t want to rely completely on public transport (in Germany ÖPNV) e-go provides offers quick and easy Carsharing to bridge the gap, the so called „last mile“ between home and the bus or train station.

Enjoy freedom of mobility with e-Carsharing
from the Stadtwerke Trossingen

Profit from the advantages…

Big savings for the occasional driver

The less you need to drive the more economically attractive e-go Carsharing becomes compared to owning a car. Hourly rates available from only 6,00 euros/hour – see prices.

Environmental friendly

Carsharing is kind to your wallet and the environment – thanks to the water powered electricity from the Stadtwerke Trossingen.

No Stress

No car maintenance or garage repair bills.

Flexible car reservations

Book anytime over the Internet or cell phone App, collect the car and drive off.

Easy to use

Unlock and lock the car easily with the electronic e-go card instead of car keys.

Stadtwerke Customers

Customers of the Stadtwerke Trossingen are eligible for a discount of 50% on the standard Registration fee (20,- €).

How does Carsharing work?

Elektro-mobile in 7 steps

Register

Simple online registration on the website of our Carsharing-Partner „Drive Carsharing“.

Email Confirmation

Upon successful registration you will receive a confirmation Email with your customer number and a copy of the contract.

personal e-go Card

Please print the contract and bring two copies to the customer service centre of the Stadtwerke Trossingen together with a valid driver’s licence and identity card or passport.  You will then be given your personal e-go Card.

Activation

As soon as your e-go Card is activated you are free to go Electro-mobile.

Book Online

To reserve your e-go electric car simply book online with your customer number on the website of our Carsharing Partner Drive. (See the Drive contract).

Collect the car

Upon confirmation of the online car reservation you can collect the car at the appointed time with your e-go card. (Use this card to unlock and lock the car.) Please remember to return the car at the appointed time.

Payment

You will be invoiced for the hours reserved and the kilometres driven above the included base flat of 30 km.

Experience Mobility. Flexible and economical

e-Carsharing from the Stadtwerke Trossingen in cooperation with e-go.

Easy access for new customers

null

Choose location

Select the e-go–location of choice for your Carsharing needs.

null

Personal Information

Type in your personal data along with your preferred method of payment and how you would like to receive the invoice.

null

Carsharing-Customer contract

The Carsharing customer contract is included as an attachment to the confirmation Email. Please print two copies of the contract and bring the copies with you to the customer care centre of your e-go – Service partner.

null

Choose location

Select the e-go–location of choice for your Carsharing needs.

null

Choose the correct rate

Existing electricity customers of the Stadtwerke Trossingen should select „Abo-ÖPNV-Kunden“ and enter „SWTro“ followed by their customer number in the text field.  Students should select the rate „Studenten“. All other customers please select the „Standard“ rate.

null

Personal Information

Type in your personal data along with your preferred method of payment and how you would like to receive the invoice.

null

Confirmation

Upon acceptance a confirmation Email containing your customer number and password will be sent to you. This enables you to login to the booking system.

null

Carsharing-Customer contract

The Carsharing customer contract is included as an attachment to the confirmation Email. Please print two copies of the contract and bring the copies with you to the customer care centre of your e-go – Service partner.

null

Your e-go Card

Please go to the customer care centre of the Stadtwerke Trossingen in the Bahnhofstr. 9 and register there by presenting your driving license, your personal ID card and the Carsharing customer contract from Drive. As soon as your personal data is approved you will receive your e-go Card. Once-off initial activation of the new e-go Card will take about 20 Minutes after which it is ready for use.

Satisfied Carsharing Users

Elko Baumgarten

Pressereferent,
Musikhochschule Trossingen

„Environment friendly, no red tape, a quick and inexpensive way to rent a large car when needed. It’s also an advantage to be able to use the DB national service Flinkster.“

Jochen Möller

Freier Architekt,
modul 2a

„It’s an interesting offer at a very fair price for all who don’t need a car on a daily basis but occasionally. No need to worry about maintenance costs! And no worries about paying car insurance or expensive repairs!“

Stefan Gsellinger

Digl.-Ingenieur,
Gsellinger Ingenieur Büro

„An ideal opportunity to test drive Electric-Cars without having to spend lots of money to buy one! Interesting possibilities here to explore alternative drive systems and new mobility concepts.“

Book your car by App! – The Quick and Easy Way

Our Cars and Location in Trossingen

Frequently asked questions

Simply click on the Carsharing link „Register here„. You will be redirected to the e-go web site where you can type in the information required for Carsharing rental. Upon successful completion of the registration form you will be sent a copy of the contract by Email. Please print 2 copies of this contract. Then you need to bring the printed contracts to the Carsharing sales team of the Stadtwerke Trossingen in the Bahnhofstr. 9. Here you can collect your personal e-go card – and you are ready to go. You will need to bring your ID-Card/Passport and driving licence as well as the printed copies of the contract to the Stadtwerke Trossingen to complete the registration procedure.

Carsharing is an ideal way to connect with local and regional bus and train services. The e-go cars are conveniently located in Trossingen directly beside the bus and train station (Ringzug). Customers of the Stadtwerke in Trossingen are automatically eligible for an initial discount of 50% on the standard registration fee. (20,- €). The 20,- € is automatically credited by the Stadtwerke to your valid Carsharing customer account.

Price list:

  • 6,00 € for each hour or part of.
  • 0,18 € for each additional kilometer
  • 60,00 € Daily rate (24 Hours. 1. Day)
  • 39,00 € Daily rate (24 Hours. from 2. Day)
  • 40,00 €1) Initial registration fee.

1) Stadtwerke customers are eligible for a 50% Discount (20,00 €) on the registration fee. The 20,00 € discount will be credited to your Carsharing account. To enable payment of this discount you will need your electricty supply contract number from the Stadtwerke Trossingen. This number should be entered as follows in the Abo-Field of the registration form. : „SWTRO – Vtnr. 0815“

After registering with the Stadtwerke and collecting your personal e-go card you can reserve an electric car online or per app on your smartphone with your Carsharing-customer number and password.

There are two electric cars available in Trossingen, located in the Hans-Lenz-Straße 14, near to Schultheiß-Koch-Platz:

  1. Nissan eNV200, Electric van 5-Seat, automatic, 5-Door, or
  2. Renault ZOE, 5-Seats, automatic, 5-Door,

Check first that a car is available for the required date and time and reserve the date.

Collect the car at the above location at the requested date and time and return it within the specified time to the original location.

Use the e-go card to locks and unlock the electric cars.

There is an e-go-charge card in the car which unlocks the e-go-charge box. Unlock and pull the plug and store the cable in the car.

IMPORTANT: When you return the electric car please use the e-go-charge card and reconnect it to the e-go-charge box. This ensures that a fully charged electric car is available to the next customer.

– Book quickly and easily over the Internet or per App, collect the car and go!
– No emissions, eco-friendly – thanks to water powered electricity from the Stadtwerke in Trossingen
– Low priced (from 3,50 Euro/Hour – see also the price list)
– If you don’t need a car every day: renting is more economical then owning.
– No repair costs, maintenance charges, tyre expense etc.
– Modern efficient locking and unlocking with the electronic e-go card
– Special conditions for customers of the Stadtwerke in Trossingen

In case of an accident your standard co-payment will be an amount up to 1.500,00 EUR.

Drive Carsharing offers an extra security insurance option. The optional insurance costs 90,00 EUR per annum and reduces the amount of co-payment in case of an accident from 1.500,00 EUR to 300,00 EUR. The optional insurance is valid for one year from date of purchase.

The optional co-payment insurance can be ordered online during account registration.

Co-payment reduction insurance can also be ordered anytime after the initial registration.  Simply send an Email requesting the optional insurance packet to Drive Carsharing (info(at)drive-carsharing.com).

Family members may also be registered on and use a single e-go charge card.

Proceed as follows:

Using the Email address from the initial confirmation from Drive Carsharing registration send an new Email containing the data of all persons to be additionally associated with the account. Please scan and send copies of the corresponding ID-Cards/Passports and driving licences

Family members younger than 21 years with valid driving licences may also be registered to a family account!

Drive Carsharing will add the names of the additional family members to your account.

Please register family members before handing over the e-go-charge card!

Company employees may also be registered on and use a single e-go charge card.

Proceed as follows:

Using the Email address from the initial confirmation Email from the Drive Carsharing registration send an new Email containing the data of all company employees to be additionally associated with the account. Please scan and send copies of all corresponding ID-Cards/Passports and driving licences

Drive Carsharing will add the names of the selected employees to your account.

Please register all qualified employees before handing over the e-go-charge card to them!

Any other Questions ? We’re happy to help.

No further questions?

Carsharing – eine geniale Idee

e-go ist der Mobilitätsbaukasten für die Mobilitätswende im ländlichen Raum. e-go verbindet Carsharing mit Elektroautos, E-Bikes und das ÖPNV-Angebot und vernetzt Akteure im ländlichen Raum miteinander und mit dem In- und Ausland.

Die Stadtwerke Trossingen nutzen das e-go-Konzept, um ein Carsharing-Angebot mit Elektroautos in Trossingen zu betreiben. e-go Carsharing ist auch eingebunden in den Carsharing-Verbund „flinkster“ der Deutschen Bahn. So können e-go Nutzer deutschland- und europaweit Carsharing-Fahrzeuge nutzen.

An wen richtet sich unser Angebot

Als Ergänzung von Bus und Bahn im ländlichen Raum ist e-go maßgeschneidert für Menschen, die kein eigenes Auto brauchen oder wollen, auf ihre individuelle Mobilität aber auch nicht vollständig verzichten möchten. Für Familien, die gern ihr Zweitauto abschaffen möchten und für alle, die gern elektro-mobil sein wollen.

Familien

In ländlichen Regionen ist das Zweitauto ein Muss, denn die meisten Arbeitgeber sind ohne eigenes Fahrzeug nicht zu erreichen. So steht eines der Familien-Autos den ganzen Tag ungenutzt auf dem Firmenparkplatz und kostet nur Geld.

Studenten

Viele Studenten würden gern elektrisch fahren, scheuen aber die hohen Anschaffungskosten der Fahrzeuge. Hier ist e-go eine Lösung. Denn nutzen statt besitzen heißt, dass Sie sich über Anschaffungskosten keine Gedanken mehr machen müssen.

Nutzer ÖPNV

Wenn Sie sich nicht ausschließlich auf den ÖPNV verlassen wollen, bietet Ihnen e-go ein Carsharing für den ländlichen Raum, mit dem Sie die „letzte Meile“ zwischen den Öffentlichen und Ihrem Arbeitsplatz oder Zuhause schließen können.

Geniessen Sie die mobile Freiheit mit dem
e-Carsharing der Stadtwerke Trossingen

Profitieren Sie von den Vorteilen…

Niedrige Kosten für Wenigfahrer

Vor allem für Wenigfahrer ist Carsharing günstiger als ein eigenes Auto. Günstige Preise (ab 3,50 Euro/Stunde – siehe Preise).

Schont die Umwelt

Carsharing schont nicht nur den Geldbeutel sondern entlastet die Umwelt – dank Strom aus Wasserkraft von den Stadtwerken in Trossingen.

Kein Stress

Kein Wartungs- und Reparaturaufwand für Nutzer.

flexible Fahrzeugnutzung

Kurzfristig via Internet oder App buchen, hingehen und losfahren.

Einfache Bedienung

Einfaches, schlüsselloses Auf- und Abschließen der Autos mit Hilfe der elektronischen e-go Karte.

Stadtwerke Kunden

Als Kunde der Stadtwerke Trossingen erhalten Sie einen einmaligen Rabatt in Höhe von 50% auf die Registrierungsgebühr (20,- €).

Wie funktioniert unser Carsharing?

Elektro-mobil in 7 Schritten

Anmeldung

Sie melden sich bei unserem Carsharing-Partner „Drive Carsharing“ online als Kunde an.

Bestätigung per Mail

Nach Ihrer Anmeldung bekommen Sie eine Bestätigung per Mail, zusammen mit Ihrer Kundennummer und Ihrem Kundenvertrag.

persönliche e-go Card

Bei den Stadtwerken Trossingen im Kundencenter legen Sie bitte den Kundenvertrag (wenn möglich in doppelter Ausführung) und Ihren Führerschein und Personalausweis vor. Dort erhalten Sie dann auch Ihre persönliche e-go Card.

Freischaltung

Nach Freischaltung Ihrer e-go Card können Sie Elektro-mobil durchstarten.

Online buchen

Wenn Sie ein e-go Fahrzeug nutzen wollen, buchen Sie das direkt online bei unserem Carsharing Partner Drive mit Ihrer Kundennummer (steht auf dem Kundenvertrag von Drive).

Abholung Fahrzeug

Sie holen das Fahrzeug nach Ihrer online Buchung mit Ihrer e-go Card ab (mit dieser Karte können Sie das Fahrzeug auf- und abschließen) und bringen das Fahrzeug im vereinbarten Zeitraum wieder zum Standort zurück.

Abrechnung

Abgerechnet werden die genutzten Stunden und die gefahrenen Kilometer abzüglich einer Kilometerpauschale von 30 freien Kilometer.

Mobilität erleben. Flexibel und kostenbewusst

e-Carsharing der Stadtwerke Trossingen in Kooperation mit

In wenigen Schritten Kunde werden

null

Standortauswahl

Wählen Sie den e-go–Standort, an dem Sie sich für das Carsharing anmelden möchten.

null

persönliche Daten

Tragen Sie bitte Ihre persönlichen Daten, sowie die Zahlungsart und die Form ein, wie Sie Ihre Rechnung erhalten möchten.

null

Carsharing-Kundenvertrag

Als Anlage der Bestätigungsmail erhalten Sie Ihren Carsharing-Kundenvertrag. Diesen drucken Sie bitte zweimal aus und bringen diese mit ins Kundenzentrum des e-go – Servicepartners.

null

Standortauswahl

Wählen Sie den e-go–Standort, an dem Sie sich für das Carsharing anmelden möchten.

null

Tarifauswahl

Stromkunden der Stadtwerke Trossingen wählen bitte „Abo-ÖPNV-Kunden“ aus und tragen in das Textfeld „SWTro“ und die Stromvertragsnummer ein. Studenten wählen den Tarif „Studenten“. Alle anderen Kunden wählen bitte den Tarif „Standard“.

null

persönliche Daten

Tragen Sie bitte Ihre persönlichen Daten, sowie die Zahlungsart und die Form ein, wie Sie Ihre Rechnung erhalten möchten.

null

Eingabebestätigung

Kurze Zeit später erhalten Sie eine E-Mail-Bestätigung, zusammen mit Ihrer Kundenummer und Ihrem Passwort. Damit können Sie sich bereits im Buchungssystem einloggen.

null

Carsharing-Kundenvertrag

Als Anlage der Bestätigungsmail erhalten Sie Ihren Carsharing-Kundenvertrag. Diesen drucken Sie bitte zweimal aus und bringen diese mit ins Kundenzentrum des e-go – Servicepartners.

null

Ihre e-go Card

In unserem Kundencenter der Stadtwerke Trossingen in der Bahnhofstr. 9, legen Sie Ihren Führerschein und Ihren Personalausweis sowie Ihren Carsharing Kundenvertrag von Drive vor. Ihre e-go Card erhalten Sie dann nach Überprüfung Ihrer Unterlagen sofort ausgehändigt. Die einmalige Aktivierung Ihrer e-go Card erfolgt nach ca. 20 Minunten.

Zufriedene Carsharing-Nutzer

Elko Baumgarten

Pressereferent,
Musikhochschule Trossingen

„Umweltfreundlich, unbürokratisch, kurzfristig und vergleichsweise preisgünstig ein sehr geräumiges (!) Fahrzeug zur Verfügung zu haben. Außerdem ist es praktisch, bundesweit Flinkster der DB nutzen zu können.“

Jochen Möller

Freier Architekt,
modul 2a

„Jeder der nicht täglich ein Auto benötigt, sondern nur gelegentlich, für den ist das ein interessantes Angebot zu einem guten Preis. Auch die Unterhaltskosten für ein Auto kann man sich sparen! Man muss sich weder um Versicherung noch Wartung oder Verschleißteile kümmern!“

Stefan Gsellinger

Digl.-Ingenieur,
Gsellinger Ingenieur Büro

„Hier besteht die Möglichkeit einen Praxistest für E-Autos selber durchzuführen ohne ein entsprechendes Fahrzeug kaufen zu müssen. Wir haben somit die Möglichkeit ein alternatives Antriebssystem und ein alternatives Mobilitätskonzept auszuprobieren.“

Schnell und unkompliziert Auto auch per App buchbar

Ein Standort in Trossingen - zwei Fahrzeuge

Häufig gestellte Fragen

Einfach über den Link „Jetzt hier registrieren“ online zum Carsharing anmelden. Sie werden zunächst auf die e-go-Seite weitergeleitet. Dort finden Sie alle Informationen zur Anmeldung und zur Nutzung der Carsharing-Fahrzeuge. Nach der Online-Anmeldung erhalten Sie Ihren Carsharing-Vertrag per E-Mail. Diesen drucken Sie bitte zweimal aus. Anschließend kommen Sie bei unserem Vertriebsteam der Stadtwerke Trossingen in der Bahnhofstr. 9 vorbei. Dort erhalten Sie Ihre persönliche e-go Karte – und schon kann´s losgehen. Zu Ihrem Besuch bei den Stadtwerken Trossingen bringen Sie bitte die Vertragsunterlagen, Ihren Personalausweis und Ihren Führerschein mit.

Carsharing ist die ideale Ergänzung und Fortführung des Bus- und Bahnangebotes und soll die Mobilitätslücken schließen. Daher ist der Trossinger Standort in unmittelbarer Nähe zum Bus- und Bahnhof der Stadt Trossingen – am Bahnsteig zum Ringzug.

Kunden der Stadtwerke in Trossingen erhalten einen einmaligen Rabatt in Höhe von 50% auf die Registrierungsgebühr (20,- €). Diese 20,- € werden den Stadtwerkekunden auf ihr Carsharing-Kundenkonto gutgeschrieben und können verbraucht werden.

Preise:

  • 3,50 € pro angefangene Stunde
  • 30 Frei-Kilometer je Buchung
  • 0,25 € je Mehrkilometer
  • 39,00 € Tagesmiete (24 Std.)
  • 159,00 € Wochenmiete (7 Tage)
  • 40,00 €1) einmalige Registierungsgebühr

1) Stadtwerke Stromkunden erhalten 50% Rabatt (20,00 €) auf die Registrierungsgebühr. Diese 20,00 € werden dem Carsharing-Kundenkonto gutgeschrieben. Damit der Rabatt und somit die Gutschrift auf das Kundenkonto erfolgen kann, muss die Stadtwerke-Stromvertragsnummer im Abo-Feld wie folgt eingetragen werden: „SWTRO – Vtnr. 0815“

Nachdem Sie sich erfolgreich zum Carsharing registriert und bei den Stadtwerken Ihre persönliche e-go Karte abgeholt haben, können Sie nun online oder per App mit Ihrer Carsharing-Kundennummer und Passwort das Fahrzeug buchen.

Dort finden Sie die beiden Fahrzeuge am Standort in Trossingen – Hans-Lenz-Straße 14 – Nähe Schultheiß-Koch-Platz:

  1. Nissan eNV200, Combi 5-Sitzer, automatik, 5-Türer, oder
  2. Renaut ZOE, 5-Sitzer, automatik, 5-Türer,

und schauen, ob das Fahrzeug zum gewünschten Zeitraum zur Verfügung steht.

Zum gewünschten Buchungstermin holen Sie das Fahrzeug jeweiligen Standort ab und bringen es im vereinbarten Zeitraum wieder zurück.

Mit Ihrer e-go Karte schließen Sie das Fahrzeug auf und auch wieder zu.

Im Fahrzeug finden Sie eine e-go-Ladekarte, mit der Sie die e-go-Ladebox entsperren. Dann ziehen den Stecker und packen das Ladekabel in das Fahrzeug.

WICHTIG: Wenn Sie das Fahrzeug zurück bringen, schließen Sie bitte das Fahrzeug wieder mit der fahrzeugeigenen e-go-Ladekarte an die e-go-Ladebox an – schließlich möchte der nächste Nutzer auch wieder ein vollgeladenes Elektroauto vorfinden.

– Kurzfristig via Internet oder App buchen, hingehen, losfahren
– CO2-frei mobil sein – dank Strom aus Wasserkraft von den Stadtwerken in Trossingen
– Günstige Preise (ab 3,50 Euro/Stunde – siehe Preise)
– Wenn nicht täglich ein Auto benötigt wird: Preisgünstiger als ein eigenes Auto
– Kein Stress mit Reparaturen, Servicewartungen, Reifen etc.
– Einfaches, schlüsselloses Auf- und Abschließen der Autos mit Hilfe der elektronischen e-go Karte
– Attraktive Einstiegskonditionen für Stromkunden der Stadtwerke in Trossingen

Im Schadensfall beträgt die Selbstbeteiligung 1.500,00 EUR.

Optional kann zusätzlich bei Drive Carsharing ein Sicherheitspaket abgeschlossen werden. Diese Versicherung kostet im Jahr 90,00 EUR und senkt die Selbstbeteiligung im Schadensfall von 1.500,00 EUR auf 300,00 EUR. Das Sicherheitspaket wird jeweils für die Laufzeit von einem Jahr fest abgeschlossen.

Dieses Sicherheitspaket kann beim Ausfüllen des Nutzungsvertrages optional mit ausgewählt werden.

Das Sicherheitspaket kann auch noch nachträglich abgeschlossen werden. Einfach eine Mail an Drive Carsharing ( info(at)drive-carsharing.com ) senden mit der Bitte um nachträglichen Abschluss des Sicherheitspakets.

Es ist möglich auf eine e-go-Ladekarte zusätzlich Familienmitglieder (Ehepartner, Kinder) zu registrieren.

Dazu die Vorgehensweise:

Nachdem Sie sich bei Drive Carsharing registriert haben, erhalten Sie eine Bestätigungs-E-mail. An diese Adresse senden Sie bitte eine Info mit den Daten der Person die zusätzlich registriert werden soll, mit der Kopie/Scan des gültigen Führerscheins der entsprechenden Person und des Personalausweises.

Auch Erwachsene (Tochter/Sohn) unter 21 Jahre, mit einem gültigen Führerschein, können Sie innerhalb Ihres Kundenprofils zusätzlich registrieren!

Drive Carsharing wird diese Erweiterung der Nutzung dann hinter Ihrem Kundenprofil hinterlegen.

Bitte dies erst durchführen, bevor Sie Ihre e-go-Ladekarte an Familienmitglieder weitergeben!

Es ist möglich für eine Firma mehrere Nutzer zu registrieren auf nur eine e-go-Ladekarte.

Dazu die Vorgehensweise:

Nachdem sich die Firma bei Drive Carsharing registriert hat, erhalten Sie eine Bestätigungs-E-mail. An diese Adresse senden Sie bitte eine Info mit den Daten der Person die für das Unternehmen registriert werden soll, mit der Kopie/Scan des gültigen Führerscheins der entsprechenden Personen und des Personalausweises.

Drive Carsharing wird diese Erweiterung der Nutzung dann hinter Ihrem Kundenprofil hinterlegen.

Bitte dies erst durchführen, bevor Sie Ihre e-go-Ladekarte an Mitarbeiter weitergeben!

Haben Sie noch weitere Fragen? Wir sind da, um Ihnen zu helfen.